Everything you do in Toggl Track gets allocated to a workspace: time entries, projects, clients, and tags. Each workspace belongs to an organization. Multiple workspaces per Organization are available for Enterprise pricing only.

A single Toggl Track user can be associated with multiple paid and free organizations and workspaces. 

The only section/page in Toggl Track that displays data from multiple organizations/workspaces is the Timer page. All other pages will display only the data for the organization/workspace you're currently viewing. 

Switching and creating workspaces

You can switch workspaces by clicking the workspace selector in the bottom left corner of the app. This selector also allows you to: 

  • Set / change your default workspace. Time entries without a project are automatically assigned to the default workspace

  • Create new workspaces

  • Create new organizations

workspace switcher

Managing workspaces

Access workspace settings via the Settings button.

From there you can also:

How to leave a workspace?

You can leave any workspace from the Organization > Workspace > Members page, by using the 3-dot control at the end of the user row. 

Leaving a workspace is impossible if you are the only admin in a team workspace. To leave the workspace you either need to remove all other users or provide admin access to another user.

Still need help with something? Contact Toggl Track Support by clicking on the blue icon in the bottom right corner of this page or via email

Did this answer your question?