Closing the account is an action that cannot be reversed. Once closed, the email address is released and can be used for creating a new Toggl account. Of course, the previous data won't be in any way associated with the new account.

Deleting the account...

  1. Open the Profile page
  2. Click the cogwheel button in the top-right corner.
  3. Select “Close account”.

The account cannot be closed if

  • You're an owner in a team workspace.
    Solution: Switch ownership to a different admin. Here is how you can do this
  • You're an admin in a team workspace and there are no other admins.
    Solution
    : Give someone else admin privileges. This can be done from the Team page.
  • You're the subscribing user of a team workspace.
    Solution
    : Instruct one of the other admins to update the payment details and thus become the new subscribing user.

Note: Users who are alone in the workspace can always delete their account. This means that another way to resolve the three problems above is to just remove everyone else from the workspace. That can be done from the Team page

Did this answer your question?