Does removing users delete their data?

No, removing a user from your workspace does not delete their hours.

You won’t be able to filter them out one-by-one, but the times they have tracked so far will remain accessible to you when you keep the user filter as ‘Everybody’ in the ‘Reports’ section. Here’s how you can get that user’s detailed tracking data:

  

1. Generate a Summary report, leaving the user filter empty (this will include everybody)

2. From the Group by selection below the chart, choose Users

3. Click on the User’s name to go to a Detailed report of them with the previously selected filters.



If you didn't find what you were looking for, please write to support@toggl.com and we are happy to help!


Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for giving us thumbs up! Any feedback is still welcome! Thanks for the feedback! Any ideas what we could do better?

* Please leave your e-mail if you'd like us to get back to you :)

Thanks for your feedback! We're always working to help you better!
Oops! Something broke. We're working on fixing it. Sorry
TOP