All changes to subscriptions are done from the Subscription page in the web app. You can access it from the main sidebar on the left.  

Canceling the subscription

  1. Open the Subscription page.

  2. Click on the "All plans" tab. 

  3. Click on the Downgrade to Free button available under the "Free" tile.

Important notes

  • Toggl Track has a No refund policy. Unless you were charged due to a system error, we won't be able to issue a refund. Read more about this in our Terms of Service

  • Canceling the subscription works differently depending on the number of users in the organization:
    - With up to 5 users, the organization is downgraded to the Free plan.
    - With over 5 users, the organization is frozen. You can unfreeze it by lowering the number of active users to 5.

  • The switch to the Free plan (or freeze) is not instant. Since you paid for Toggl Track in advance, you'll remain on the previous plan until the end of the current billing cycle.

Change billing info

  1. Open the Subscription page.

  2. Click on "Change billing info".

  3. Fill in the required details.

Note for EU customers: Your VAT number must be in the EU123456789 format. If your VAT number is getting rejected, please see if it's active. You can check here.

Change payment details

  1. Open the Subscription page.

  2. Click on "Change payment info".

  3. Fill in the required details.

Whichever admin last inputted the payment details is considered the paying organization user and cannot be removed from the organization until another admin takes over the subscribing/paying member role. More on this here.

Need further assistance with canceling your subscription? Reach out to Toggl Track Support via chat or email

Did this answer your question?