Canceling the subscription will prevent Toggl Track from charging you in the future. Please note that access to paid features won't be suspended immediately. Since Toggl Track charges in advance, the workspace will remain on the paid plan until the end of the current billing cycle.

The steps required to cancel a subscription are: 

  1. Open the Subscription > All Plans page.

  2. Click on "Downgrade to Free" under the Free plan tile.

    1. If you're on our old payment system you'll immediately see a popup asking you to confirm and leave a reason for canceling.

    2. If you're on the new billing system you'll be directed to the Billing Portal page. To execute the cancelation click on "Cancel plan" and then confirm by hitting the "Cancel plan" button again.

For more details on the differences between the two billing systems open this article.

Need further help? You can reach our support team via chat or email.

Did this answer your question?