For a workspace to be frozen the following conditions need to be met:
The Workspace needs to have over 5 users.
The latest invoice has remained unpaid for 7 or more days, or the Workspace subscription has been canceled.
To un-freeze the workspace you need to update the payment details or reduce the number of active users to 5 or fewer.
While a workspace is frozen you won't be able to track any new time within the workspace. However, you can still...
Edit users on the Team page.
Need help unfreezing your workspace? Feel free to contact our Support team via email or by clicking on the blue icon in the bottom right corner of this page.