For an organization to be frozen the following conditions need to be met:
The Organization needs to have over 5 users.
The latest invoice has remained unpaid for 7 or more days, or the Organization subscription has been canceled.
To un-freeze the organization you need to update the payment details or reduce the number of active users to 5 or fewer.
While an organization is frozen you won't be able to track any new time within the organization. However, you can still...
Edit users on the Team page.
Note: If you are on our Enterprise plan, have multiple workspaces under on Organization and downgrade your Organization to Premium, Starter or Free, we will freeze all but the oldest Workspace in the Organization.
Need help unfreezing your organization? Feel free to contact our Support team via email or by clicking on the blue icon in the bottom right corner of this page.