In this article: general information, marking tasks as done, tracking time to tasks.
- Tasks are a Starter plan feature.
- Tasks provide an extra level of hierarchy within Projects. They function as sub-projects.
- Tasks allow you to set up “jobs” for your team and allocate them to specific members.
- Tasks can be created and edited on the Project Edit page:
In the menu for Tasks, you can:
- Assign tasks to certain members of current project’s team.
- Edit the Task name by simply clicking on it.
- Set Time Estimates for Tasks and review the progress of each visually.
- Mark Tasks as done / as active.
- Delete Tasks.
- To hide completed Tasks from the project list on your Timer page you can mark a Task as Done.
- Entries recorded under your Done Task will still be available in Reports.
- Tasks can be reactivated by marking them Active.
- Attach a Task to a Time Entry like you would do for a Project from the drop-down on your Timer page.
What Will Happen to Tasks Once Paid Subscription has Ended?
- Time entries created under tasks will remain, however, the task label will be hidden from regular plan users.
- Once you renew your subscription task names will be visible again.
subprojects, sub-projects, sub projects