All changes to subscriptions are done from the Subscription page in the web app. You can access it from the "More" sub-menu in the main sidebar. 

Canceling the subscription

  1. Open the Subscription page.
  2. Click on the "All plans" tab. 
  3. Click on the Downgrade to Free button available under the "Free" tile.

Important notes

  • Canceling the subscription during the 30-day trial period will not trigger any charges.
  • Toggl has a No refund policy. Unless you were charged due to a system error, we won't be able to issue a refund. Read more about this in our Terms of Service
  • Canceling the subscription works differently depending on the number of users in the workspace:
    - With up to 5 users, the workspace is downgraded to the Free plan.
    - With over 5 users, the workspace is suspended. You can unsuspend it by lowering the number of active users to 5.
  • The switch to the Free plan (or suspension) is not instant. Since you paid for Toggl in advance, you'll remain on the previous plan until the end of the current billing cycle.

Change billing info

  1. Open the Subscription page.
  2. Click on "Change billing info".
  3. Fill in the required details.

Note for EU customers: Your VAT number must be in the EU123456789 format. If your VAT number is getting rejected, please see if it's active. You can check here.

Change payment details

  1. Open the Subscription page.
  2. Click on "Change payment info".
  3. Fill in the required details.

Whichever admin last inputted the payment details is considered the paying workspace user and cannot be removed from the workspace. 

Did this answer your question?