Sometimes it becomes necessary to move data from one workspace to another, or close a workspace. This guide explains how to do both. 

Moving data from one workspace to another

If you are in a solo workspace, you can migrate the time entries to another workspace by opening Detailed reports page and using the bulk edit feature. Assigning all time entries to a project located in another workspace will automatically transfer the data to that other workspace. 

To move data from other users into a different workspace, you must use CSV Import. Open our CSV migration article for details on how to do this. 

Note: You must be an admin in the destination workspace to import data via CSV.

Closing a workspace

A dedicated option to close a workspace doesn't exist in Toggl. Instead, a workspace is automatically closed/deleted when the last member of the workspace leaves. To do that, follow these steps:

  • Open the Team page and remove all members apart from yourself.
  • Remove yourself as a user last. 
  • The workspace will now be closed automatically. 

If you need further help with this or anything else, feel free to contact our Support Team :) 

Did this answer your question?