Upgrading your Workspace to a paid subscription for the first time automatically starts a 30-day free trial.
In other words, the first month of a workspace's first subscription is always free. Open the Starting a subscription article for step-by-step instructions.
You can cancel the subscription any time before the trial ends and we won't bill you. If the subscription is still active at the end of the 30 days, you will automatically be charged for your chosen subscription.
Even if you cancel the subscription, your Time Entries will still be available. However, Tasks and Billable Rates will be hidden, as these are paid features. Your Workspace may also be suspended if there are more than 5 active users in it.