> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://support.toggl.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Does removing users delete their data?

No, removing a user from your workspace **does not delete their hours**.

You **won’t** be able to filter them out one-by-one, but the time they have tracked so far **will** remain accessible to you when you keep the user filter as ‘Everybody’ in the ‘Reports’ section. Here’s how you can get that user’s detailed tracking data:

1. Generate a [Summary report](https://support.toggl.com/en-us/article/summary-report-1cwdjbh), leaving the user filter **empty** (this will include everybody)
2. From the **Group by** the selection below the chart, choose **Users**
3. **Click on the User’s name** to go to a [Detailed report](https://support.toggl.com/en-us/article/detailed-report-enasur) of them with the previously selected filters.

||| **Note: Removing a user stops them from tracking time and using the org, but it doesn't automatically remove their license from your subscription — you'll keep being billed for it until an admin removes the vacant license. See** [Understanding licenses in Toggl Track](https://support.toggl.com/en-us/article/understanding-licenses-in-toggl-track-jk034e/)