> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://support.toggl.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Can I undelete Time Entries and other data?

Toggl Track does not have a recycle bin where users can restore deleted data from. **We recommend users not delete data unless necessary.**

Users can [archive Projects](https://support.toggl.com/en-us/article/managing-projects-1lvd6h7) and [deactivate Users](https://support.toggl.com/en-us/article/managing-organization-and-workspace-members-13ydo73) since these items can be re-activated in the app. If a user is deleted, we do not delete their data, however, you cannot report on it under their name. [Here's more](https://support.toggl.com/en-us/article/does-removing-users-delete-their-data-tfuol6).

If you accidentally deleted a user and need them restored as an active member (so they can continue tracking time in your organization), contact our Support team. We can recover the deleted user; once done, refresh the page to see them as an active member again. Note that their previously tracked time entries are never lost — they remain owned by the organization and are available in your reports even before the user is restored.

When a time entry or entries are deleted, an "undo" option will temporarily appear. Once that disappears, the entries are deleted and you would have to use our [Manual Mode](https://support.toggl.com/en-us/article/manual-mode-pm63wi) option to reenter them.

When a workspace is deleted, you are removed from accessing data associated with it. If you need a workspace recovered, please contact our Support team!

Data we cannot help with recovering includes Projects, Tags, Clients, Tasks, and any other item not mentioned above.