In this article: where do I edit the profile? what can I edit? notifying the user
Where Do I Edit the Profile?
Only workspace administrators can edit team members’ profiles. This can be done from the Edit menu on the team page:
What Can I Edit?
When your team member only belongs to your workspace, you can edit their name, email, timezone, billable rate, labor cost, access and even reset their password.
We also automatically notify the team member about changes in their profile:
- The user won’t be notified about changes in rate, labor cost or access
- The reset password link is emailed to the user as soon as the admin clicks on the ‘reset password’ link.
- Changes in name, email and timezone are emailed to the user when the changes are saved.